skip to main content
Search Limited to: Search Limited to: Resource type Show Results with: Show Results with: Index

The best of Mendelssohn.

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy 1809-1847.


Available at UDM McNichols Campus Library  UDM McNichols Library Circulation Desk CD  (M 1000 .M463 1991 CD )()

  • Title:
    The best of Mendelssohn.
  • Author: Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy 1809-1847.
  • Description: A Midsummer Night's dream. Overture (Philadelphia Orchestra ; Eugene Ormandy, conductor) -- Symphony no. 4 in A "Italian". I. Allegro vivace (Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra ; Kurt Masur) -- Songs without words. Spring song (Boston Pops Orchestra; Arthur Fiedler) -- A Midsummer night's dream. Wedding march (Philadelphia Orchestra ; Eugene Ormandy) -- Symphony no. 3 in A minor "Scottish". II. Vivace non troppo (Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra ; Kurt Masur) -- A Midsummer night's dream. Nocturne (Philadelphia Orchestra ; Eugene Ormandy) -- Hebrides overture (Fingal's cave) (Bamberg Symphony Orchestra ; Claus Peter Flor) -- Violin concerto in E minor. III. Allegretto non troppo ; Allegro molto vivace (Uto Ughi, violin ; London Symphony Orchestra ; Georges Prêtre).
  • Local Note: acq2019mus
    Orchestral music
  • Publication Date: ℗1991
  • Publisher: New York : RCA Victrola
  • Format: 1 audio disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Subjects: Orchestral music; Concertos (Violin) -- Excerpts; Overtures; Symphonies -- Excerpts; Concertos (Violin) -- Excerpts; Orchestral music; Overtures; Symphonies -- Excerpts
  • Source: 01DAL UDM ALMA

Searching Remote Databases, Please Wait